The VCCER Advisory Board is appointed by the Virginia Tech Board of Visitors and comprised
of high-level representatives of the coal, energy and transportation industries, state agencies, and academia.

Barbara Altizer
Executive Director, Education & Outreach
Virginia Coal and Energy Alliance

William L. Blanchfield
Northrup Grumman - Newport News

Kevin J Craig
Executive VP-Coal
Natural Resource Partners

Pete C. Diakun
Newport News Ship Building

Kevin D. Elkins
Senior Engineer
Buchanan Minerals, LLC

Donna Henry
UVA Wise

C. David Hudgins
Director of Member & External Communications
Old Dominion Electric Cooperative

Michael Karmis (Director)
Virginia Center for Coal and Energy Research

K. Scott Keim
Marshall Miller & Associates, Inc.

Scott Kreutzer
EVP - Chief Operating Officer
Contura Energy

James K. Martin
Martin Energy, LLC

A. George Mason, Jr.
George Mason Law Firm, PSC

James D. McKinney
Chief Operating Officer & Executive Vice President
EnerVest Operating Company

William Murray
Sr VP–Corporate Affairs & Communications
Dominion Energy

J. Michael Onifer
CNX Gas Company LLC

Victoria  Ratliff
Vice President, Academic & Student Services
Mountain Empire Community College

Cathie J. Vick
Chief Public Affairs Officer
Virginia Port Authority

Daniel D. Smith
Norfolk Southern Corporation

John  Warren
Virginia Dept of Mines, Minerals and Energy

Herbert Wheary
Public Policy Consultant

Richard A. Wolfe
Carbon Technology Company