Personnel

For more information on:
Contact:
International Coal & Energy Policy
Coal Mining Production
Research and Development
Michael Karmis, Director
Randolph Hall, RM 133, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-5273
(540) 231-7057
Fax: (540) 231-4078

National Capital Region Office
900 N Glebe Road
Arlington, VA 22203
(571) 858-3090
Fax: (571) 858-3015
mkarmis@vt.edu

Energy Economics
Environmental Impacts

Nino Ripepi, Assistant Professor
100 Holden Hall

(540) 231-5458
Fax: (540) 231-4078
nripepi@vt.edu

Information Systems
Underground Wireless Communication and Tracking
Virtual Reality Research/Training Systems

Steven Schafrik, Research Associate Professor
Randolph Hall, RM 133, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-2007
Fax: (540) 231-4078
miningrocks@vt.edu

Monitoring Verification and Accounting
Geophysical Methods and Survey Design
Ellen Gilliland, Geophysicist
Senior Geophysics Research Associate
Randolph Hall, RM 133, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-8108
Fax: (540) 231-4078
elleng@vt.edu
Research Associate
Kyle Louk, Research Associate
Natural Gas Engineering
Randolph Hall, RM 133, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-8108
Cell: (540) 718-7740
Fax: (540) 231-4078
aklouk@vt.edu
Research Associate
Joseph Amante, Research Associate CY
Natural Gas Engineering
Randolph Hall, RM 133, Virginia Tech
460Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-8108
Fax: (540) 231-4078
josamant@vt.edu
Research Assistant
Edmund Jong, Post Doc Associate
Tel: (703) 994-8279
eddyjong@vt.edu
VCCER Management and Operations
VCCER Human Resources
Margaret Radcliffe, Assistant Director for Operations
Randolph Hall, RM 133, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-7440
Fax: (540) 231-4078
Margaret.Radcliffe@vt.edu
Media Specialist & Program Support
Damaris Anderson, Media & Program Support Specialist
Randolph Hall, RM 133, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-2067
Fax: (540) 231-2067
damaris8@vt.edu
General Office Administration
Hannah Neuse, Office Administrative Assistant
Randolph Hall, RM 133, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-5038
Fax: (540) 231-407
hneuse@vt.edu