Michael Karmis, Director

Randolph Hall, RM 133, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-5273
(540) 231-7057
Fax: (540) 231-4078

mkarmis@vt.edu

International Coal & Energy Policy
Coal Mining Production
Research and Development

Nino Ripepi, Assistant Professor
100 Holden Hall

(540) 231-5458
Fax: (540) 231-4078
nripepi@vt.edu

Energy Economics
Environmental Impacts

Ellen Gilliland, Assistant Professor

100 Holden Hall

(540) 231-2258
elleng@vt.edu

Monitoring Verification and Accounting
Geophysical Methods and Survey Design

Edmund Jong, Post Doc Associate

(703) 994-8279
eddyjong@vt.edu

Research Assistant

Kyle Louk,

Research Associate
Randolph Hall, RM 133, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-8108
Cell: (540) 718-7740
Fax: (540) 231-4078
aklouk@vt.edu

Natural Gas Engineering

Charles Schlosser, 

Research Associate
Randolph Hall, RM 133, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Fax: (540) 231-4078
charless@vt.edu

Margaret Radcliffe

Margaret Radcliffe, Assistant Director for Operations
Randolph Hall, RM 133, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-7440
Fax: (540) 231-4078
Margaret.Radcliffe@vt.edu

VCCER Management and Operations
VCCER Human Resources

Damaris Anderson, Media & Program Support Specialist
Randolph Hall, RM 133, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-2067
Fax: (540) 231-4078
damaris8@vt.edu

Media Specialist & Program Support

Hannah Neuse, Office Administrative Assistant
Randolph Hall, RM 133, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-5038
Fax: (540) 231-4078
hneuse@vt.edu

General Office Administration